About

URBIKE
Philosophy

When we – Robin Homolac and Mike Glaser – had the idea of starting to manufacture and sell our own city bikes at the end of 2010, the brand philosophy has been clearly outlined from the very beginning. “Customizable bikes to suit every taste. Plus, a fair price-performance ratio with top service.”

Today, there is not only the – now legendary – urbike Single-speed, but a multitude of bicycle types to suit every taste and purpose; always stylish, urban and individual. True to our motto: “You are your bike, design it for you”.

 

 

 

A urbike is more than just a means of transport. In line with the current trend towards sustainability, health and individualization, urban mobility plays a very important role in the lives of many city dwellers. Urbike has succeeded in placing the bicycle as a fashion and lifestyle product online and offline and has opened up a new market segment: Customizable bicycles for urban terrain. Due to the innovative and unique mass customization concept, a urbike can express each cyclist’s individual personality. There are no two bikes alike because each bike is assembled and coated individually according to customer specifications. This way, each urbike is a unique piece and it is as unique as the cyclist him-/herself. For businesses, we design bicycles in corporate design.

Urbike
Quality

The manufacturing process of the bikes is subject to very strict quality controls with tried and tested procedures. Although this may mean that more effort is required, we want to provide the best possible quality.
In Asia and Europe, the personal urbike is produced as a standard model. In the Czech Republic, it is then personalized, that is, powder-coated in the desired color and fitted with the individual components.

urbikes are positioned in the mid-price segment so that we can offer our customers an excellent value for the money.

In our shop in Munich, as well as online, prospective customers can design and select their urbike using the configuration tool.

“Right from the beginning, we have placed importance on quality and service. This sustainable way of thinking is also reflected by our high level of customer satisfaction today.”

About

URBIKE
Philosophie

Als wir 2011 die Idee hatten eine Fabrikation und Verkauf von Stadtfahrräder zu starten, war die Markenphilosophie von Anfang an relativ klar. „Für jeden Geschmack ein individualisierbares Fahrrad. Dazu ein faires Verhältnis zwischen sehr guter Qualität und Preis sowie TOP -Service.“

Heute gibt es nicht nur das inzwischen legendäre urbike Singlespeed sondern eine Vielzahl von Radtypen für jeden Einsatz und Geschmack – immer stylish, urban und individuell. Getreu unserem Marken-Motto: „Du bist dein Fahrrad, design es Dir“.

 

 

 

 

Ein urbike ist mehr als ein reines Fortbewegungsmittel. Im Rahmen des aktuellen Nachhaltigkeits,- Gesundheits- und Individualisierungstrends spielt die urbane Mobilität eine sehr wichtige Rolle im Leben vieler Städter. Urbike ist es gelungen das Fahrrad als Fashion- und Lifestyle Objekt online als auch offline zu platzieren und ein neues Marktsegment zu schaffen: individualisierbare Fahrräder für den urbanen Raum. Durch das innovative und einmalige Mass-Customization-Konzept kann ein urbike Ausdruck der individuellen Persönlichkeit eines jeden Fahrers sein. Kein Fahrrad ist wie das andere, da jedes Fahrrad erst nach Kundenwunsch lackiert und montiert wird. Somit ist jedes urbike ein Unikat und so einzigartig wie sein Fahrer. Für Unternehmen designen wir Fahrräder im Corporate Design.

Urbike
Qualität

Die Produktion der Räder unterliegt sehr genauen Qualitätskontrollen bei bewährten Prozessen. Auch wenn das mehr Aufwand bedeutet, wollen wir euch bestmögliche Qualität liefern.
In Asien wird standardisiert produziert und in Europa wird das persönliche urbike dann individualisiert, heißt, in den gewünschten Farben pulverbeschichtet und mit den individuellen Komponenten montiert.

urbikes sind im mittelpreisigen Segment platziert um unseren Kunden ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zu bieten.

In den Shops in Hamburg, München und Köln sowie online können Interessenten ihr urbike am Konfigurator gestalten und auswählen.

„Wir haben von Anfang Wert auf Qualität und Service gelegt. Diesen nachhaltigen Gedanken spiegelt auch heute die hohe Kundenzufriedenheit wieder.“